Week 15 – 2024 – Not sure if I should be concerned?

Have to admit to having seriously selfish thoughts at the moment.

Obviously following the news about the horrific Israeli/Palestinian war and the atrocities being meted out by both sides and despair at humanity finding excuses for this behaviour and taking sides. It just needs to stop.

And now with Iran getting into the mix, and travel advisories from the UK advising against travel to the middle east. This morning I found myself googling Emirates flight paths.

I am due to fly home in three weeks, via Dubai. All my plans have been carefully made and I am literally counting the hours till I get home. What happens if the USA now get involved, what happens if this is the start of WWIII !!!!!!! I want to get home. Hoping that the wheels of war will be slow and take longer than the three weeks. Would Emirates cancel their flights? Can they afford to whilst still recouping their losses from Covid? Am I worrying unnecessarily?

And then I feel guilty about these selfish thoughts, when thousands of peoples lives have been destroyed by this ongoing devastating bloodshed. Stop the bombs. Stop the fighting. Just stop!!!

Leave a comment